Nominations close Friday for the 2015 Regional Development Innovation Award

Nominations are now being taken for the 2015 Regional Development Innovation Awards and will close this Friday 29 May.

The Awards aim to recognise and showcase outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations working to develop sustainable economies across Regional Australia.Regional Development Awards

The award categories are:

To submit a nomination simply complete the online form including the following:

  • A brief overall description of your project, for use in the Conference Proceedings and other promotional material
  • 300-words for each criterion
  • All selection criteria to be addressed as appropriate to the project – if a criterion is not relevant to the project state ‘not applicable’

The 2015 Regional Development Innovation Awards will be presented at the Australian Regional Development Conference Dinner on Wednesday 26 August 2015 at the Commercial Club Albury.

To submit your nomination please visit the website here.

Winners for of the 2014 Regional Development Innovation Awards 

Economic Development Award – Proudly sponsored by The Regional Development Company

Mr Marcus Westbury, Renew Newcastle  Project: Renew Newcastle

Highly Commended – Mr Will Gerhard, Whitehorse City Council & Ms Julia Fenech, Wodonga Council

Planning and Building Award

Mr Robert Hunt, Liverpool Plains Shire Council  Project: Quipolly Dam Upgrade

Highly Commended – Mr Stephen Smith, Deicke Richards

Environment and Sustainability Award

Ms Samantha Smith, Future Proofing Geelong  Project: Future Proofing Geelong Program

Highly Commended – Mr Adam Gray, Local Government Association of SA

Community Development Award – Proudly sponsored by Charles Sturt University

Ms Alana Johnson, Voices for Indi Inc  Project: Voices for Indi

Highly Commended – Mrs Cherelle Brooke, Coffs Harbour City Council